Back to running

What a lazy summer it has been so far! Heavenly! But all good things must come to an end and so has the non-running period to stop as well. The Vienna Nightrun is held at the end of September and the last time I went running was in May.

So, no better time like the present, my running partner Synne and I met Monday evening and we went for our first run in 3 months. Yeah!! Way to go. As you can see we couldn’t match our earlier times but that was not the point. We just wanted to get going and start running again.

002
Which we did now. So that’s a start.

It’s not as if I haven’t done anything all summer long, I still went to my HIIT classes once or twice a week. To be honest I am getting more and more exhausted from this work-out. I really think it helps but I need some variety. Therefore I started to do some Tracy Anderson at home. Which is actually working really well. Probably her method too if Gwyneth Paltrow is any evidence for it, but I have only tried a couple of times so far. So no visible changes to report at the moment. What I meant was the work out in front of my computer. Never thought I could motivate myself to do something at home while the couch is beckoning. But life is full of surprises!

It was actually my friend from Citycountry Bumpkin who wrote about it here which inspired me already last year to give it a try. After attempting it once I almost died from exhaustion. Now it feels different which has to be the result of one year of HIIT. The work-out is still exhausting but it’s not killing me. Which might means I am not doing it well enough. Ah, never mind! The point is to work out and get active, not to be extreme about it. In the end it is the fun factor which keeps me continuing. Ha, when I look at my pictures after running I am not sure what I am talking about though.
Yours, Pollybert
001073033008

3 thoughts on “Back to running

  1. Pingback: Lack of motivation | living at the fullest

Leave a Reply

